Welcome to The Eighth

The eighth district includes 35 legislative seats spread throughout 21 counties! Find our local party leaders below. 

BPOU (Basic Political Organization Unit) Local Party Groups

The vast majority of CD8's local party groups are organized by county.  The exceptions are HD3B (St Louis & Lake), SD8 (St Louis) and SD33 (Washington).

HD3B (St Louis & Lake Counties)

Koochiching County

Lake of the Woods County

Mahnomen County

Mille Lacs County

Additional Affiliate Organizations